CSAH 3 Improvement Project

ENS Signup

Benton County's Location in Minnesota

Established in 1849, Benton is one of the original nine Minnesota counties.

Area: 408 Square Miles
Congressional District: 6
US Census Population (2010): 38,451
County Seat: Foley
Largest City: Sauk Rapids

Benton County is part of the St. Cloud Metropolitan Statistical Area.

Your Clean Water

Default Text Size Larger Text Size Largest Text Size Print This Page Email This Page Article Menu Bar
Benton County Vision:

Benton County strives to deliver efficient and effective services that will improve the lives of our residents, doing so in a fiscally responsible way.

Benton County Mission:

  • Provide excellent service
  • Make Benton County a great place to live and work, a great place to call home
  • Help our business community prosper
  • Keep the cost of government down through innovation, collaboration and technology

  • March 15, 2016



04/27/2017 -

Measles Outbreak Update:  As of today, there is 1 identified case of measles in Stearns County and 28 in Hennepin County.

Benton County seeks proposals from Certified Public Accounting firms

04/19/2017 -

Benton County seeks proposals from Certified Public Accounting firms to provide compilation and external auditing services of the County’s annual financial statements. Download the Request for Proposals here. Responses are due May 31, 2017.

2017 Amnesty Days

04/17/2017 -


Get rid of your household waste for little or no charge at the County drop-off site to help with your summer clean-up activities

PACE Press Release

02/24/2017 -

Benton County announces new financing tool for energy efficiency & renewable energy improvements.

Spring Load Restrictions

02/17/2017 -

Spring Road Weight Restrictions will go into effect on Benton County Highways on Tuesday, February 21 at 12:01 a.m. (Midnight). These restrictions, which protect our roadways, will remain in effect until further notice.  

Spring 2017 Load Restrictions Map

02/17/2017 -

Please see the attached map for more information.