Connect with us on Facebook

Benton County's Location in Minnesota

Established in 1849, Benton is one of the original nine Minnesota counties.

Area: 408 Square Miles
Congressional District: 6
US Census Population (2010): 38,451
County Seat: Foley
Largest City: Sauk Rapids

Benton County is part of the St. Cloud Metropolitan Statistical Area.

Default Text Size Larger Text Size Largest Text Size Print This Page Email This Page Article Menu Bar

CSAH 3 (2nd Street North) Paving


Beginning Monday May 15, 2017 (weather dependent) the contractor will be paving the driving lanes.  This will require the use of flaggers and the closing of side streets and alleyways in order to facilitate the safe passage of traffic.  The flaggers will be momentarily stopping traffic to allow trucks into and out of the work zone.  Please use caution when driving next to workers and equipment.  Pay attention and stay alert for traffic pattern changes. 


The traffic signal at Stearns Drive and 2nd Street North will be switched to an all-way flashing red signal while paving is occurring.  This is to avoid driver confusion when flaggers are present.  Please treat the intersection as an all-way stop. 


Questions can be directed to the Project Manager, Benton County Engineer Chris Byrd at (320) 968-5051, or

This news item has a downloadable document.