Connect with us on Facebook

Benton County's Location in Minnesota

Established in 1849, Benton is one of the original nine Minnesota counties.

Area: 408 Square Miles
Congressional District: 6
US Census Population (2010): 38,451
County Seat: Foley
Largest City: Sauk Rapids

Benton County is part of the St. Cloud Metropolitan Statistical Area.

Default Text Size Larger Text Size Largest Text Size Print This Page Email This Page Article Menu Bar

New All-Way Stop in Rice




May 19, 2017




New All-Way Stop in Rice



On Monday May 22, 2017 crews will be installing “STOP AHEAD” messages and new “STOP” signs at the intersection of CSAH 2 & CSAH 21 in Rice.  This intersection is on the east side of MNTH 10.  Once the work is completed the intersection will be an 3-direction all-way stop. 


Please be courteous to workers and obey all traffic signs. 


Questions can be directed to the Benton County Engineer Chris Byrd at (320) 968-5051, or

This news item has a downloadable document.