Connect with us on Facebook

Benton County's Location in Minnesota

Established in 1849, Benton is one of the original nine Minnesota counties.

Area: 408 Square Miles
Congressional District: 6
US Census Population (2010): 38,451
County Seat: Foley
Largest City: Sauk Rapids

Benton County is part of the St. Cloud Metropolitan Statistical Area.

Default Text Size Larger Text Size Largest Text Size Print This Page Email This Page Article Menu Bar

Tax-Forfeited Land Auction Being Held September 28, 2017


A tax-forfeited land auction is being held Thursday, September 28, 2017 at 2:00PM. The sale will be held in the County Board Room at the Benton County Government Center 531 Dewey St Foley, Minnesota. Click here for more information or call the Benton County Auditor-Treasurers office at (320) 968-5027.