Connect with us on Facebook

Benton County's Location in Minnesota

Established in 1849, Benton is one of the original nine Minnesota counties.

Area: 408 Square Miles
Congressional District: 6
US Census Population (2010): 38,451
County Seat: Foley
Largest City: Sauk Rapids

Benton County is part of the St. Cloud Metropolitan Statistical Area.

Default Text Size Larger Text Size Largest Text Size Print This Page Email This Page Article Menu Bar

Salary Notice


Salary Notice
Minnesota Statutes §471.701 requires cities or counties with a population of more than 15,000 people to annually publish the position titles and base salaries of their three highest paid employees. Such notice may be published on the organization’s website for a period of not less than 90 consecutive days. For Benton County, the three highest paid positions as of October 1, 2017 are:
County Administrator $127,837
Human Services Director $111,904
County Attorney $110,000

This news item has a downloadable document.