Ed Popp

Picture of Commissioner Ed Popp

Ed Popp 

District 2

15274 5th Avenue NE
Rice, MN 56367
Phone: 320-393-2886
Email Ed Popp

Term Expires January 2027

Second Commissioner District

Representing the cities of Rice and Royalton and the Townships of Alberta, Graham, Langola, Mayhew Lake, and Watab.


Commissioner Ed Popp serves on the following committees:

  • AMC Agriculture and Rural Development Issues Advisory Committee (Alternate)
  • AMC Agriculture and Rural Development Issues Advisory Committee (Alternate)
  • AMC Environmental and Natural Resources Policy Committee
  • AMC Extension Committee
  • Aquatic Invasive Species (AIS) Task Force 
  • Benton County Extension Committee
  • Benton Economic Partnership Board of Directors 
  • Benton County Labor Negotiating Committee
  • Central Minnesota Economic Development 7W District
  • Central Minnesota Emergency Medical Services Board (Alternate)
  • County Board Liaison to Benton County Cities and Townships
  • Ditch Authority 
  • Economic Development Authority (EDA)
  • Great River Regional Library Board of Directors
  • Highway 23 Coalition (Alternate) 
  • Housing and Redevelopment Authority (HRA)
  • Human Services Board
  • Little Rock Lake Association
  • Minnesota Counties Intergovernmental Trust (MCIT) 
  • Minnesota Inter-County Association (MICA) Board of Directors
  • Mississippi River St. Cloud One Watershed One Plan Policy Committee (Alternate)
  • Park Commission 
  • Rice Area Chamber
  • Rum River One Watershed One Plan Committee
  • Rum River Watershed Implementation Partnership
  • Tri-County Solid Waste Management Commission