Scott Johnson

Picture of Commissioner Scott Johnson

Scott Johnson

District 1

6430 135th Avenue NE
Foley, MN 56329
Phone: 320-492-3707
Email Scott Johnson

Term Expires January 2025

First Commissioner District

Representing the Cities of Foley and Gilman and the Townships of Gilmanton, Glendorado, Granite Ledge, Maywood and St. George.


Commissioner Scott Johnson serves on the following committees:

  • AMC Agriculture and Rural Development Issues Advisory Committee
  • AMC Transportation Committee
  • Benton County Broadband Committee
  • County Board Liaison to Benton County Cities and Townships
  • Ditch Authority
  • Economic Development Authority (EDA) 
  • Extension Committee
  • Greater St. Cloud Development Corporation (alternate)
  • Highway 23 Coalition
  • Housing and Redevelopment Authority (HRA)
  • Human Services Board (Chair)
  • Minnesota Transportation Alliance/Central MN Transportation Alliance
  • Mississippi River St. Cloud One Watershed One Plan Policy Committee
  • MNDOT Region 7W Transportation Policy Board 
  • Planning Commission
  • St. Cloud Area Joint Planning District Board
  • Tri-County Action Program
  • Tri-County Action Program Executive Committee 
  • Tri-County Solid Waste Management Committee
  • Water Resources Advisory Committee